Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 10th, 2017

Without an obvious reason, my iPad started an endless bootloop last Saturday. Very annoying: I had used it to check my mail, put it to sleep, and a few hours later all I saw was the Apple logo coming on and disappearing, coming on and disappearing, etc.

In the end I had to resort to the DFU trick and re-initialise the device, with the iPad connected to my Mac. Since all my essential data are on the Web, I did not lose much info. But I’m still reconfiguring everything – my last backup dated from 2015!

Luckily, although it cost me several hours, the situation did not turn into an iPocalypse ;-)

Go read the rest on Scripting.com!

Like Dave Winer, I think an iPocalypse is a great premisse for a story, bookwise or as a movie.

Read Full Post »