Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 6th, 2017

Gods Galore On Netflix?

I have just finished reading Neil Gaiman’s ‘American Gods‘ – what a great book! Turns out that Netflix has turned the book into a tv series (although one could argue that the term ‘tv series’ does not apply to Netflix). One Sam Machkovech is quite enthousiast about the first episode, as he writes in “American Gods may have finally nailed the modern-fantasy formula on TV“:

Between the solid acting and the incredible cinematography, complete with gorgeously framed interiors and sweeping open-road shots of Moon crossing the United States, this episode puts Starz in an unfamiliar position. The company has an upcoming series that’s genuinely saddled with incredibly high expectations.

I still have the vivid imagery of the book in my mind. Hence, such a raving review makes me wonder: should I get Netflix, even just to see this series? And if I do, do I get an AppleTV or a Google Chromecast, or a Roku, or… ?

Read Full Post »