Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 27th, 2004

For Geeks…, yet simple: “Virtual Hosting on Mac OS X“. I’ll be using this script while testing a few experiments the coming weeks and/or months.

Got A Bloggable Wiki? Developers are notouriously bad at writing documentation, even when they just have to put it in the source code. Since I’m in no position to add some kind of blogging device to Macromedia’s source code editor in Dreamweaver (nor Eclipse’s, for that matter), that means I have to find another way to remove the writer’s block of my collegues. We already use a Wiki engine (it’s JSPWiki as I’m sure I mentioned before), but I’ld love to get a real sense of history about a component or a piece of code by keeping a sort of diary next to it. So here’s what I would like to do: use a Wiki for the general concept of the documentation site, and add blog-like functionality for those pages where I need to see the appearence of time lines. I’ll really have to check out the weblog features of JSPWiki before looking at other tools, of course.

 

Read Full Post »